Posting date reported · time unknown · Found via Official
Assistant Professor, Skill Development & Training (Food Technology), Kalam Academy (KAST)
One EWS-category Assistant Professor post in Food Technology at IUST's Kalam Academy of Skill Development & Training, advertised in the same 48-post notice.
- Country
- India
- Experience
- Experience not specified
- Salary / stipend
- Pay not disclosed
- Apply by
- 02 Dec 2026
- Job type
- Full-time
- Work mode
- On-site
- Function
- Teaching
- Openings
- 1
- Application fee
- Rs. 1,000 (non-refundable, paid online); PwD candidates exempt
Who can apply
Ph.D. with first class or equivalent in all preceding degrees in Food Technology or a relevant/allied subject
Review the original notice to confirm the requirements. Related degrees are not automatically equivalent; the recruiting organisation decides eligibility.
What you’ll do
Skill-development teaching and training in food technology.
What the employer asks for
- Ph.D. in Food Technology or a relevant/allied subject with first class or equivalent in all preceding degrees
- Consistently very good academic record and evidence of ability to do independent, high-quality research
- EWS category post; if no suitable EWS candidate is found it may go to the unreserved category, so UR candidates may apply at their own risk
- Valid EWS certificate issued under J&K UT rules
Selection process
- Shortlisting if many applications: ordinarily 20 candidates for one post and 5 for each additional post
- Score out of 100: academic record 80 (graduation, post-graduation, M.Phil/Ph.D., NET/JRF/SET, awards), research publications 10, teaching or post-doctoral experience 10
- Scopus or Web of Science papers carry 2 marks each, scaled by authorship position
- Interview for shortlisted candidates; originals checked at interview; no TA/DA paid
Documents to keep ready
- Printout of the submitted online application form
- Self-attested copies of all certificates and testimonials, arranged in the order of the form's serial numbers
- Detailed CV with full publication details
- Valid category or EWS certificate, if claiming reservation
- Experience certificates from the competent authority
- Certificate that the Ph.D. complies with UGC 2009 regulations (Annexure), if holding a Ph.D.
- AIU equivalence certificate for foreign degrees
- Application forwarded through the employer if currently employed
Pay, benefits and perks
New Pension Scheme (NPS)
How to apply
Read the full notice and follow the instructions on the original application page.
Online form by 2 Dec 2026; hard copy to the Registrar by 7 Dec 2026, 4:00 PM
Skills for this role
What employers ask for in Research (JRF / SRF / PhD / Postdoc) roles. named in this notice
- Junior Research Fellow
- JRF
- Senior Research Fellow
- SRF
- PhD
- Postdoctoral
- Research Associate
- Food Technology research
- GATE XL
- ICAR NET
- ASRB
- Publications
- Impact factor
- h-index
- Research proposal
- Grant writing
Pay on similar vacancies
From 27 Government vacancies on FSD in the same role family that publish pay. Monthly, before deductions.
Prepare for the interview
Questions commonly asked for Research (JRF / SRF / PhD / Postdoc) roles. Practise answers with an example and a number.
- Summarise your dissertation or main research project in two minutes for a non-specialist panel.
- Why this group or lab, and how does your experience fit the project described in the call?
- How did you design your experiments and choose the statistical analysis?
- Which analytical techniques have you used hands-on, and what were their limitations?
- What would be the first three months of work on this project if you were selected?
- Tell us about a result that did not work and what you did next.
Before you apply
- Read the original notice end to endDates, eligibility and the application route are decided by the employer, not by FSD.
- Tailor your resume to this vacancyMatch the keywords in the requirements. Resume Studio shows what is missing.
- Keep scanned documents readyDegree and mark sheets, date-of-birth proof, category / EWS / PwD certificate, ID proof, photo and signature in the sizes the notice asks for.
- Check age limit and relaxationAge is usually counted on a cut-off date given in the notice; relaxation depends on category.
- Note the fee and payment modePay only through the official portal. Never pay an agent.
Source & editorial check
Fee Rs. 1,000 (PwD exempt). Send printout of online form with self-attested documents to the Registrar.
Original posting: 2026-10-29
Checked 2026-11-05 · Updated 2026-11-05
Sign up free to open the original notice and the apply link.



